A New Journey – Stalled Calling

It has been awhile.
I haven’t actually posted anything for almost three months…or has it been longer…Well to those of you who have read my work in the past you would know that is a mixture of comedy and sarcasm thrown at what I am passionate about.

Well to those of you who have read my work in the past you would know that is a mixture of comedy and sarcasm thrown at what I am passionate about.

So, I would like to invite you on a journey that will look both to my past and my future. For some time now I have struggled with the anxiety that comes from impatience. The hopes and aspirations of one day doing great things with God…but Satan is crafty, and he turned my lofty goals into distant marks of success. I was convinced that every failure meant I would never be successful. I had taken the principled stance of believing I was ready to change the world. Key word, “I”…my pride had slipped in, and I was too wrapped up in myself to realize that my life had shockingly become only about me.

Over the next ten weeks, I will be taking a look at what it means to be stalled in the processing of your calling. We will use the story of Joseph as a backdrop, and I hope to incorporate content from interviews of pastors and business leaders on what it looks like to take advantage of patience.

Next week will be the first official installment. In the first week, I will be discussing: “What is my passion and purpose and future career? Are they even related?”
This week, though, I want to focus on what I said earlier, “Take Advantage of Patience.”

When I think of patience, the DMV comes to mind. Sitting, as though being patient means that you are waiting for something and thusly can not do anything else productive.

What does it really take to do what I want to do?
What happens behind the scenes?
How do I build a team around me to support me?
How do I learn the little things about people management?
Is what I am learning in school really going to make me successful or even set me up for success?

Now is the time to take advantage of patience.

True Leaders don’t look for followers, followers look for true leaders.

Thank you for reading, post a comment or question below. Be looking for next weeks post on finding purpose!

Leave a Reply

